Honouring Our TIS Athletes

Jun 10, 2021

The annual TIS Athletic Banquet is one of the largest events of the school year where young athletes and coaches put aside sneakers and athletic gear in exchange for shiny shoes and dress clothes to celebrate their athletic achievements of the year. 

More than 250 people attended the banquet on Tuesday, June 8 at the Londoner Macao which featured an award ceremony to honour a year of persistence, patience and practice.

With the guidance of their coaches and strong bonds with fellow athletes forged by teamwork, our students were able to reach their individual goals while also becoming better leaders and team players.

Based on a variety of factors such as performance, leadership, and sportsmanship, over 50 athletes received awards during the banquet, including six Athlete of the Year trophies:

Elementary Female - Caia Reichard
Elementary Male - Jacob Copeland
Junior Female - Colette Lei
Junior Male - Lucas Logan-Wright
Senior Female - Eliana Joaquim Ho
Senior Male - Logan Hodgson

Congratulations to all of the award winners!

Special thanks to our coaches who have given so much of their time to support and guide our student athletes. Five of our coaches will be leaving TIS at the end of the school year and we are very grateful for their contributions to the TIS athletic program:

Mr Mel Varga
Mr Nick Soentgerath
Mr Joshua Lovestone
Mr Tyrone Koch
Ms Amy Clack

We wish you all the best in your future endeavours!

1JC_1662.jpg 1JC_1643.jpg 1JC_1110.jpg 1JC_1217.jpg 1JC_1221-1623383488.jpg 1JC_1720-1623383554.jpg 1JC_1714-1623383627.jpg 1JC_1591.jpg 1JC_1578.jpg 1JC_1604.jpg 1JC_1624.jpg 1JC_1077-1623383895.jpg

Related Posts

Stay up to date

Sign up for our newsletter to get the latest news, announcements, special info and event information.